If you cancel your Standard or Plus plan membership and downgrade to our Basic plan, you can still sell or hold any stocks that are not available as part of our Basic plan, however, you’ll be unable to purchase any more of these stocks.
Once your billing period ends, you will only be able to buy more from our smaller range of stocks available with our Basic plan. You will also only be able to buy and sell using an Instant or Batch order.
What about SIPPs?
If you downgrade from the Plus plan to the Standard or Basic plan, you would no longer have access to the SIPP account (if you currently have one open, you will either need to transfer the assets out to another provider or - in the instance you're within the 30-day SIPP cancellation period - you would need to withdraw any cash and close this account).
What about stocks & shares ISAs?
If you downgrade from the Standard plan to the Basic plan, you would no longer have access to the stocks and shares ISA account (if you currently have one open, you will need to transfer the assets out or withdraw any cash and close this account).