If you’d like to close your account, you’ll need to sell any shares you hold and withdraw all money from your Freetrade account. Once you’ve done so, contact us in-app via the Portfolio tab > Profile icon > Contact us > My account > Manage my account.

Please be aware that we are required by the FCA to keep your data for at least 5 years.

If you are experiencing any problems withdrawing your money, check out this help article.

Did this answer your question?