You can close the ISA easily in-app! Please navigate to Portfolio > 👤 icon > ‘Manage your plan’ screen and click the ‘Close your stocks and shares ISA’ button to do this.

You’ll need to have sold down your portfolio and either withdrawn or transferred your cash to your GIA if you haven’t already done so.

If your subscription is frozen, you must first pay any outstanding invoices by adding your payment card in Portfolio > 👤icon > 'Manage your plan', before you can close it.

Alternatively, you can transfer your ISA out to a new provider! You’ll need to contact a new provider to kick off this process.

We do not charge for you to transfer out, and you can transfer out UK stocks to your new provider - unfortunately, we're not currently able to transfer out US or EU holdings.

Please note that if you’re not currently on the 60-day grace period with your new plan, closing your ISA will not automatically downgrade your plan and you will need to downgrade from your current plan in-app if you no longer wish to pay the subscription fee.

Please reach out to us at [email protected] or buzz us in-app if you experience any difficulties closing your ISA or have any questions on transferring your ISA out.

Did this answer your question?